On this page you can meet all the friendly people who work at our school.

The pictures below were drawn by some of our talented pupils - aren't they great! If you'd like to see what the staff really look like, just hover over each picture with your mouse.

Ms Tallon

Mr McTernan

Mrs Wilde

Miss Mosley

Mr Crowhurst

Mrs Howard

Mrs Small

Mrs Dickenson

Mrs Morgan

Mrs Coley

Miss Reidy

Mrs Hands

Mrs Hughes

Mrs Banner

Mrs Ferris

Miss Doyle

Mrs J Marks

Mr Brine

Miss Haynes

Mrs Dewell

Mrs Lonergan

Mrs Evans

Mrs Barton

Mrs Hanlon

Mrs Jinks

Mrs McDonagh

Mrs Moon

Mrs O'Grady

Mrs Parker

Mrs Rice

Miss Szkurdziuk

Miss Weir

Mrs Williams

Mrs Jackson

Mrs McWilliams

Mrs Waters

Mr McCaffery

Staff List

Name Title/Responsibility
Ms J-A Tallon Headteacher
Mr J McTernan Deputy Headteacher
Mrs C Wilde Assistant Headteacher, Phase Leader 5/6, English Leader
Miss K Mosley SENCO
Mr J Crowhurst Phase Leader 3/4, PSHE and Behaviour Leader, Maths Leader
Mrs E Howard Reception Teacher, Phase Leader R/1/2
Mrs D Small Reception Teacher
Miss E Dickenson Year 1 Teacher
Mrs M Morgan Year 1 Teacher
Mrs C Coley Year 2 Teacher, Curriculum Leader
Miss K Reidy Year 2 Teacher
Mrs L Hands Year 3 Teacher
Mrs J Hughes Year 3 Teacher, RE Leader
Mrs J Banner Year 4 Teacher
Mrs O Ferris Year 4 Teacher
Miss L Doyle Year 5 Teacher
Mrs J Marks Year 5 Teacher, PE Leader
Mr A Brine Year 6 Teacher
Miss S Haynes Year 6 Teacher, Science Leader
Mrs D Dewell Class Teacher
Mr D Lancaster Class Teacher
Mrs R Lonergan English Team, Cycling Ambassador
Mrs R Evans RWI Manager
Mrs Y Barton Support Staff
Mrs D Hanlon Support Staff
Mrs C Jinks Support Staff
Mrs M McDonagh Support Staff
Mrs G Moon Support Staff
Miss K Moore Support Staff
Mrs R O'Grady Support Staff
Mrs J Parker Support Staff
Mrs R Rice Support Staff (Speech and Language)
Mrs I Szkurdziuk Support Staff (EAL provision)
Miss R Weir Support Staff
Mrs R Williams Support Staff
Mr B Waltham Sports Apprentice
Mrs A Jackson Headteacher's PA
Mrs A McWilliams Administrator
Mrs L Waters School Administrator
Mr I McCaffery Building Site Manager
Mrs R Jones Senior Pastoral Support, Reprographics Support
Mrs S Brookes Pastoral Support
Mrs F Choto Pastoral Support
Mrs B Hayes Pastoral Support
Mrs M McLeod Pastoral Support

Safeguarding Team

The Abbey Catholic Primary School is committed to the safeguarding and welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have a concern that a child is being harmed, is at risk of harm, or you receive a disclosure (intentionally or unintentionally) you must contact one of the following members of staff as quickly as possible:

Joe McTernan
Direct email

Clare Wilde
Direct email

Kate Mosley
Direct email

Julie-Anne Tallon
Direct email

If you do have any concerns, please contact Mr McTernan, Mrs Wilde, Miss Mosley or Ms Tallon on 0121 373 1793.