Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see: School Diary Dates for Parents - 2019/20

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
Fri 20 March Covid-19 response: school closed until further notice

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 27 April Start of Term - School opens
Thu 30 April Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Wed 6 May Drop-in Session with Headteacher and SENCO, 9.00am to 12.00 noon
Thu 7 May Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May KS2 SATs Week begins
Mon 11 May Y1ED Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 14 May Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Sat 16 May Year 3 Holy Communion, Church, 10.30am or 12.30pm
Sun 17 May May Procession, 3.00pm
Mon 18 May Mental Health Awareness Week (to Friday)
Thu 21 May Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 21 May Pupil Parliament Meeting, 3.15 to 4.30pm
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 1 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Wed 3 June Bags2School Collection
Wed 3 June Drop-in Session with Headteacher and SENCO, 9.00am to 12.00 noon
Thu 4 June Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 5 June World Environment Day
Thu 11 June Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 15 June RE Week
Thu 18 June Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 22 June Pupil Parliament Meeting, 3.15 to 4.30pm
Thu 25 June Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 29 June SS Peter and Paul Holy Day of Obligation
Thu 30 June Years 4 and 5 Instrument Concert for Parents, 2.15pm
Wed 1 July Drop-in Session with Headteacher and SENCO, 9.00am to 12.00 noon
Thu 2 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly for parents, 9.30am and 6.00pm
Thu 2 July Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 6 July Transition Fortnight for whole school
Mon 13 July New Reception Play, Stay and Pray, 10.45am
Tue 14 July New Reception Play, Stay and Pray, 10.45am
Wed 15 July New Reception Play, Stay and Pray, 10.45am
Thu 16 July Whole School Sports Day
Fri 17 July Year 6 Leavers' Mass, 11.00am
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer, 12.30pm

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
Tue 1 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 2 September Start of Term - School opens
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas, 12.30pm
Spring Term 2021
Mon 4 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Thu 1 April End of Term - School closes for Easter, 12.30pm
Summer Term 2021
Mon 19 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 3 May May Day Bank Holiday
31 May to 4 June Half Term
Wed 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer, 12.30pm

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.