Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 20 November PTFA Meeting, St Thomas', 8.00pm
Tue 21 November Open Session for Reception 2018 Intake, 1.30 to 2.30pm
Wed 22 November Year 6 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Wed 22 November Y2DD Shared Lunch, 12.15 to 1.15pm
Thu 23 November Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 24 November PTFA Quiz Night, 8.00pm
Mon 27 November HSBC School Bank
Wed 29 November Year 5 Shared Lunch, 12.15 to 1.00pm
Thu 30 November Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 1 December Non-Uniform Day for Parish Fayre - cakes and biscuit donations requested
Sat 2 December Parish Fayre, Abbey Hall
Thu 7 December Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 11 December HSBC School Bank
Tue 12 December Carol Concert led by Choir, 6.00pm
Wed 13 December Years 4 to 6 Instrument Concert for Parents, 2.00pm
Thu 14 December Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 18 December Year 2 to Alice in Wonderland, Old Rep Theatre
Tue 19 December Nativity - for parents with toddlers/babies, 10.00am
Tue 19 December Nativity - for parents/grandparents/parish, 2.15pm
Wed 20 December Children's Christmas Dinner
Fri 22 December Christmas Activities, pm
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2017/18

Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
Mon 8 January International Week begins
Mon 8 January Year 3 Inventions
Mon 8 January Year 5 to St Chad's Cathedral
Tue 9 January Reception and Year 1 to The Stick Man, Town Hall
Tue 9 January Y5MM to Jewellery Quarter
Tue 9 January Year 4 to Multi Faith Centre
Thu 11 January Y5JM to Jewellery Quarter
Thu 11 January Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Wed 17 January Year 6 SATs Meeting and Literacy Inspire Workshop, 8.15am
Thu 18 January Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 19 January Year 5 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 22 January Year 4 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 22 January Y3CC Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Wed 24 January Year 3 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 25 January Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 26 January Reception Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 29 January Year 2 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Wed 31 January Year 1 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 1 February Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 5 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 6 February Safer Internet Day
Thu 8 February Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 16 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 1 March Bag2School Collection
Thu 1 March World Book Day - dress as a book character today
Thu 1 March Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 2 March Festival of Holi (Colours)
Fri 2 March Children's reports go home
Mon 5 March RE Week begins
Mon 5 March Y4OM Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 6 March Reception and Year 5 Family Breakfast
Tue 6 March Reception Stay and Pray Session, 9.00am
Tue 6 March Year 5 Confirmation Workshop, 9.00am
Wed 7 March Year 3 Family Breakfast and Holy Communion Workshop
Thu 8 March Years 2 and 4 Family Breakfast and Stay and Pray Session
Thu 8 March Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 9 March Years 1 and 6 Family Breakfast and Stay and Pray Session
Fri 9 March Year 3 Holy Communion Workshop
Mon 12 March World Maths Day
Mon 12 March Y1DH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 15 March Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 16 March School Photographer - class groups, etc
Fri 16 March Parents Look at Books, 3.30pm
Mon 19 March Y2KR Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 20 March Parent Teacher Consultations, 1.30 to 3.00 and 3.30 to 6.00pm
Thu 22 March Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 22 March Year 4 Condover Hall Residential (to Friday)
Fri 23 March Year 6 Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 26 March Years 4 to 6 Instrument Concert for Parents, 2.00pm
Thu 29 March Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 16 April Year 5 Alton Castle Residential (to Wednesday)
Tue 17 April Year 3 Day Retreat to Alton Castle
Thu 19 April Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 23 April Year 5 to Birmingham Airport
Thu 26 April Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 30 April Y4JB Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 3 May Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
Thu 10 May Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 14 May Year 6 SATs Week begins
Thu 17 May Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Sat 19 May Y3EH Holy Communion, Church, 10.30am
Sat 19 May Y3CC Holy Communion, Church, 12.30pm
Mon 21 May Y1LH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 24 May Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Thu 7 June Bag2School Collection
Thu 7 June Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 11 June Y3EH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 11 June Reception 2018 Parents' Welcome Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 14 June Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 18 June Parish RE Week begins
Thu 21 June Year 4 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Tue 26 June Transition Meeting for new Year 1 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Wed 27 June Transition Meeting for new Year 5 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Thu 28 June Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 29 June Transition Meeting for new Year 2 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Fri 29 June Years 4 to 6 Instrument Concert for Parents, 2.00pm
Mon 2 July Reception Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 3 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly for Parents, 9.30am and 6.00pm
Wed 4 July Transition Meeting for new Year 4 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Wed 4 July Parent Teacher Drop-in Consultations, 4.00 to 5.00pm
Thu 5 July Transition Meeting for new Year 3 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Thu 5 July Year 2 led Mass, Church, 1.00am
Fri 6 July Transition Meeting for new Year 6 Parents/Children, 8.20am
Sat 7 July Sutton Coldfield Community Games (and Sunday)
Mon 9 July Transition Fortnight for whole school
Wed 11 July New Year 5 Myths and Legends Day
Thu 12 July New Year 3 Sleepover
Mon 16 July New Reception Play and Stay Session, 10.45am
Tue 17 July New Reception Play and Stay Session, 10.45am
Wed 18 July New Reception Play and Stay Session, 10.45am
Thu 19 July Year 6 Leavers' Mass for whole school, 11.00am
Fri 20 July Picnic Lunch
Fri 20 July School Sports Day
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.