Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 4 September Start of Term - School opens
Wed 5 September Y5JM Saxon Settlers Workshop, Compton Verney
Thu 6 September Year 1 to Thinktank
Thu 6 September Year 2 to Black Country Museum
Thu 6 September Year 4 to Cadbury World
Fri 7 September Y5JH Saxon Settlers Workshop, Compton Verney
Mon 10 September Year 6 PGL Isle of Wight Residential (to Friday)
Mon 10 September Year 3 to Lapworth Museum of Geology
Sun 16 September Reception Welcome Mass supported by Year 5, Church, 9.15am
Mon 17 September Reception children in school every day from today
Wed 19 September International Pirate Day - dress like a pirate today
Thu 20 September Open Day at St Edmund Campion School, 9.30 to 11.00am
Thu 20 September Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 21 September Year 6 Maths Curriculum Workshop, 8.30am
Mon 24 September Reception Phonics Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am (to Thursday)
Mon 24 September Y5JM Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Wed 26 September Year 6 Shakespeare Schools Festival Workshop, Old Rep
Thu 27 September Y4JB led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 28 September Non-Uniform Day for Macmillan
Tue 2 October Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Wed 3 October Reception to Highbury Theatre, am
Wed 3 October No Pens Day
Thu 4 October Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 5 October Non-Uniform Day - wear bright colours for Cafod Fast Day
Tue 9 October Year 3 Communion Workshop (1), 9.00am
Thu 11 October Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 15 October Y4OM Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 16 October Year 6 Confirmation, Church, 7.00pm
Thu 18 October One Million Children Praying the Rosary Day
Thu 18 October Years 4 to 6 Disco, 6.00pm
Thu 25 October Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 25 October Year 6 Shakespeare Schools Festival Performance, Old Rep
Thu 25 October Years 1 to 3 Disco, 6.00pm
Fri 26 October Break up for Half Term
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November School Re-opens
Mon 5 November School Photographs of individuals and siblings
Tue 6 November Year 1 to Sudbury Toy Museum
Tue 6 November Reception 2019 Open Sessions, 9.30 to 10.30am and 1.30 to 2.30pm
Wed 7 November Year 1 Inspire English Workshop
Thu 8 November Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 9 November Remembrance Service, 10.30am
Fri 9 November Parents' Book Look, after school
Mon 12 November RE Week begins
Mon 12 November Y2CC Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 13 November Parent Teacher Consultations, 1.30 to 6.00pm
Wed 14 November Reception Numeracy Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am (to Friday)
Wed 14 November Year 3 Inspire English Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Thu 15 November Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Tue 20 November Year 2 Inspire English Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Wed 21 November Year 4 Inspire English Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Thu 22 November Year 5 Inspire English Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Thu 22 November Y4OM led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 23 November Year 6 Takeover Day
Fri 23 November PTFA Quiz Night, 8.00pm
Mon 26 November Y5JH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 27 November Year 6 Inspire English Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Thu 29 November Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 30 November Non-Uniform Day - donations of cakes and biscuits requested
Sat 1 December Parish Fayre
Tue 4 December Choir Concert to KS1 parents, 2.15pm
Thu 6 December Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 10 December Y4JB Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 11 December Choir Concert to KS2 parents, 2.15pm
Thu 13 December Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Tue 18 December Nativity for parents with toddlers/babies, 10.00am
Tue 18 December Nativity for parents, grandparents, parishioners, 2.15pm
Tue 18 December Years 1 and 2 Pinocchio, Old Rep Theatre, pm
Wed 19 December Reception Rudolph, MAC Theatre
Wed 19 December Children's Christmas Dinner
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2018/19

Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
Tue 8 Janurary Multi-Faith Week begins
Tue 8 January Year 5 to St Chads
Tue 8 January Year 3 Inventions, school hall
Wed 9 January Year 3 to Synagogue
Wed 16 January Year 6 Parents and Children SATs Meeting, 8.15am
Wed 16 January Year 6 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 17 January Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 18 January Year 5 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 21 January Year 3 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Mon 21 January Y2KR Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 22 January Year 4 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 24 January Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 28 January Year 2 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Wed 30 January Year 1 Inspire Maths Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 31 January Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 31 January Reception, Years 1 and 2 Disco, 6.00pm
Mon 4 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 5 February Safer Internet Day
Thu 7 February Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 7 February Years 3 to 6 Disco, 6.00pm
Mon 11 February Y3EH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 14 February Y4JB led Mass, Church, 10.00am
18 to 22 February Half Term
Thu 28 February Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 1 March Children's Report go home today
Mon 4 March RE Week (to Friday)
Mon 4 March Y1LH Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 5 March Reception and Year 5 Family Breakfast, 8.15am
Tue 5 March Reception Stay and Pray Session, 9.00am
Tue 5 March Year 5 Confirmation Workshop, 9.00am
Wed 6 March Year 3 Family Breakfast, 8.15am
Wed 6 March Year 3 Holy Communion Workshop, 8.45am
Thu 7 March World Book Day - dress as book characters today
Thu 7 March Years 2 and 4 Family Breakfast and Stay and Pray, 8.15am
Thu 7 March Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 8 March Years 1 and 6 Family Breakfast and Stay and Pray, 8.15am
Mon 11 March School Photographs for Reception and Year 6
Tue 12 March World Maths Day
Thu 14 March Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 15 March Parents' Book Look, 3.30 to 4.00pm
Mon 18 March Y1MM Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Tue 19 March Parent Teacher Consultations
Thu 21 March Y4OM led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Tue 26 March Years 4 to 6 Instrument Concert for parents, 2.15pm
Thu 28 March Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 4 April Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Wed 10 April Year 4 Condover Hall Residential (to Thursday)
Thu 11 April Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 29 April Year 5 Alton Castle Residential (to Wednesday)
Tue 30 April Year 3 Retreat Day at Alton Casatle
Thu 2 May Year 6 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Thu 9 May Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Thu 16 May Y4JB led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Sat 11 May Y3EH Holy Communion, Church, 10.30am
Sat 11 May Y3DD Holy Communion, Church, 12.30pm
Sun 19 May May Procession, 3.00pm
Thu 23 May Year 1 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
27 to 31 May Half Term
Thu 6 June Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 10 June Y3DD Class Assembly, 2.30pm
Mon 10 June Reception 2019 Parents' Welcome Meeting, 6.00pm
Thu 13 June Year 5 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 17 June RE Week begins
Mon 17 June Reception Year Group Joint Assembly, 2.30pm
Thu 20 June Y4OM led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Tue 25 June Transition Meeting for New Year 1, 8.20am
Wed 26 June Transision Meeting for New Year 4, 8.20am
Thu 27 June Transition Meeting for New Year 2, 8.20am
Thu 27 June Year 3 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Fri 28 June Transition Meeting for New Year 5, 8.20am
Fri 28 June Years 4 to 6 Instrument Concert for parents, 2.15pm
Sat 29 June SS Peter and Paul Holy Day of Obligation
Wed 3 July Transition Meeting for New Year 6, 8.20am
Wed 3 July Parent Teacher Consultations, drop-in, 4.00 to 5.00pm
Thu 4 July Transition Meeting for New Year 3, 8.20am
Thu 4 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly for parents, 9.30am and 6.00pm
Thu 4 July Year 2 led Mass, Church, 10.00am
Mon 8 July Transition Fortnight for whole school
Thu 11 July New Year 3 Sleepover, 6.30pm
Mon 15 July New Reception Plan and Stay Session, 10.45 (to Wednesday)
Thu 18 July Sports Day - wear PE kits to school today
Fri 19 July Year 6 Leavers' Mass, 11.00am
Fri 19 July Picnic Lunch
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.